Cumbria Crack

European Parliamentary Elections: North West candidates confirmed

The full list of candidates for the forthcoming European Parliamentary Elections has been published today (Thurs 25 April.)

Nine political parties and two individual candidates will contest the elections on Thursday 23 May to elect the North West of England’s eight Members of the European Parliament (MEPs).

More than five million electors across the North West  – Cheshire, Cumbria, Greater Manchester, Lancashire and Merseyside – will have the opportunity to vote.

The North West European Parliamentary Elections count and declaration of results for the North West region will take place in Manchester on Sunday 26 May, after polls close across Europe.

The full list can be viewed at where you can also find more information about the European Parliamentary Elections in the region.

Change UK – The Independent Group

  • Andrea Cooper
  • Dan Price
  • Arun Rammoy Colin Banerji
  • Michael Stewart Taylor
  • Philippa Olive
  • Victoria Ann Desmond
  • Andrew Paul Graystone
  • Elisabeth Malisa Knight

Conservative and Unionist Party

  • Sajjad Haider Karim
  • Kevin Michael Beaty
  • Jane Elizabeth Ann Howard
  • Arnold Saunders
  • Wendy Maisey
  • Thomas Baxter Lord
  • Anthony Pickles
  • Attika Salim Choudhary

English Democrats “Putting England First!”

  • Stephen Morris
  • Valerie Morris

Green Party

  • Gina Dowding
  • Wendy Kay Olsen
  • Jessica Ayesha Northey
  • Geraldine Philomena Coggins
  • Rosie Mae Mills
  • Astrid Johnson
  • Daniel Adam Jerrome
  • James Andrew Booth

Labour Party

  • Theresa Mary Griffin
  • Julie Carolyn Ward
  • Wajid Iltaf Khan
  • Erica Ruth Estelle Lewis
  • David John Brennan
  • Claire Emily Cozler
  • Saf Ismail
  • Yvonne Marion Tennant

Liberal Democrats

  • Chris Davies
  • Jane Elisabeth Brophy
  • Helen Foster-Grime
  • Anna Corrina Fryer
  • Sam Al-Hamdani
  • Rebecca Ann Forrest
  • John Studholme
  • Frederick Van Mierlo

The Brexit Party

  • Claire Regina Fox
  • Henrik Eyser Overgaard Nielsen
  • David Richard Bull
  • Gary Walter Harvey
  • Ajay Jagota
  • Elizabeth Oyedoyin Babade
  • Sally Ann Bate
  • John Howard Kelly

UK European Union Party (UKEUP)

  • Sophie Catherine Larroque

UK Independence Party (UKIP) Make Brexit Happen

  • Adam Fox McCloud Richardson
  • Jeff Armstrong
  • Fiona Rachel Mills
  • Nathan Alan Ryding
  • Michael James Felse
  • Ben Robert Fryer
  • John Charles Booker
  • Alexander Alan Craig

Independent Candidates

  • Mohmmad Aslam
  • Tommy Robinson

People will not be able to vote in these elections unless they have ensured they are on the Electoral Register. If you are not registered already, visit and register by the Tuesday 7 May deadline.

European Union citizens living in the North West, are eligible to vote in the European Parliamentary elections in either the United Kingdom or in their country of origin but not both. To vote in the United Kingdom, they must be registered to vote and have completed an additional form available at—uc1

The deadline for the return of this form is also Tuesday 7 May .

Anyone eligible who is on the electoral register can choose to register to vote by post. Applications for a postal vote in this election must be received by 5pm on Wednesday 8 May. The deadline for proxy votes is 5pm on Wednesday 15 May. To find out more visit